Del Mar Performing Arts Staff

Band Director

William Burkhead

William Burkhead, Music
MA Southern Oregon University, American Band College 2007
BA Music Education, CSU, Chico. 1994


Mr. Burkhead is in his 19th year at Del Mar High School and oversees the Performing Arts Department, focusing primarily on Music. He is also the conductor for the "Campbell Express-A Community Band".  He is a frequent clinician and guest conductor for bands and musical theatre pit orchestras.



O. Joseph Calabresse, Drama

Daniel Hughes, Accompanist & Vocal Coach

Kale Duprey, Asst. to the Band Director, Visual Coordinator

Pia Satana, Marching Band Visual Coach

Rene Canto-Adams, Marching Band Woodwind Coach

Vincent Jurado, Marching Band Brass Coach

Jeffrey Marcos, Marching Band Battery Coach

Wyatt Holtkamp, Marching Band Front Ensemble Coach

Russ Cabudol, Colorguard Instructor